Retraction: Peace Day Festival

I wish to print a retraction for the incorrect days and times listed on my previous article, “Peace Day Festival.”

Rachel Allen, the Coordinator of the Peace and Justice Initiative, who is very observant, whose professional opinion is of the utmost importance to me, recently pointed these inaccuracies to me.

I am sorry I have failed as a journalist to combine the resources of multiple calendar listings with the more valuable word of mouth method of finding the facts I needed for my story.

I relied on one source to give me the days and times for the three films shown at Valencia on Sept. 20 and 21 and it won’t happen again. I will double check and triple check all of my stories from here on out, regardless of how long it takes me.

Thank you,

Shannon Scheidell

Have something to say?

